Marriage: Good Choice

This is a picture of the gift I gave my wife on our first wedding anniversary.  It is a picture of the cross behind two wedding bands.  Inscribed on the picture is our wedding vows that we wrote ourselves.  One side has what I vowed to my wife, and the other half has what she vowed to me.  The bottom has verse we promised to each other on the day of our wedding.  It is the same words Ruth said to Naomi when Naomi was trying to convince her to leave.  It says:

“Do not urge me to leave you or to return from following you. For where you go I will go, and where you lodge I will lodge. Your people shall be my people, and your God my God. Where you die I will die, and there will I be buried. May the LORD do so to me and more also if anything but death parts me from you.”  And when Naomi saw that she was determined to go with her, she said no more.” Ruth 1:16-18

We vowed never to leave each other for any reason, and if we did leave each other God would punish for doing so.  So far God has not only held our marriage together, and we are closer to each other and to God as well.  Our marriage has challenged and stretched us in many ways with the benefit of becoming more like our Lord.

.

4 thoughts on “Marriage: Good Choice

  1. We have been dating for 10 years in two days…. I can’t believe it… I am honored to be your wife. You inspire me to be a better woman, and give me the opportunity to serve the Lord alongside you. Love you!

  2. Pingback: My Last Three Faith Photo Challenge Posts « The B.E.E.F. Blog

  3. Pingback: I don’t like the prompt! | shivansh chaudhary

  4. Pingback: Declutter Your Mind — Peace Is Within! | Harmony 'n' Solace

Leave a Reply

