Starting My Day With God

For those of you who know me personally, you know I love a good cup of coffee.  A bad morning for me starts when I forget to set the delay start on my coffee pot the previous night.

I remember when I did my Senior Oral Exam in college, my professors asked me how I did my personal time with God.  Back in my younger days I would do it at night before I went to bed.  While I thought this was a good strategy because to me it was the best time.  Then they asked me how did stay awake.  That was a good question.  The answer was doing my quiet time at night was the not the wisest time for me personally.  Over time, I switched my time to the morning.  This has made me more consistent, and it has given me a great start to my day.

But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you. – Matthew 6:33

Update 1/10/12: Tragedy has struck the Griffin home. The auto start on my coffee pot has broken. I now have to do it the old fashioned way in order to get that first cup in the morning.

Update: 3/13/12:  This coffee pot has officially been replaced.  Check out the post here.

-Joe

4 thoughts on “Starting My Day With God

  1. Pingback: The Faith Photo Challenge Continues « The B.E.E.F. Blog

  2. Pingback: Farewell to a Friend, and the Call to be Different « The Photo Faith Challenge

  3. Pingback: Just Take the Time and Do It: Luke 5:15-16, I Thessalonians 5:17 « The Photo Faith Challenge

  4. Pingback: Staying With It | The Photo Faith Challenge

Leave a Reply

