A Photo Drive and a Protest

On the Fourth of July I decided to take the kids out for an afternoon drive. I knew they needed a little time to relax before we went to go see Despicable Me 2. I did not realize how tired they were until about five minutes down the road. They both fell asleep in the car (my daughter slept for a few minutes, and my son was out the entire time). So instead of getting out of the car and taking pictures, I decided to take them from the car. Of course I was still able to see some cool stuff along the way. I took some pictures of a cool looking flower garden in front of the Phat Burrito(It’s a real place in Charlotte). I then stumbled onto a protest in Uptown Charlotte about the recent cell phone taping scandal (Yes, we call it uptown instead of downtown because we are cool). Hope you enjoy them. I wasn’t really expecting to get some great shots, but this just goes to show that one should always have their camera with them.

The first three are from the Phat Burrito. I really should have taken a picture of that sign.

DSCF1599 DSCF1598 DSCF1597

The next three are from the protest. For some reason they felt the need to make a new poster while at the protest.

DSCF1601 DSCF1603 DSCF1602

This last one I took in front of Time Warner Arena.

DSCF1605

This is part of the daily challenge.

6 thoughts on “A Photo Drive and a Protest

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fly on the Wall | flow of my soul

  2. Pingback: Dinosaurs Are Afraid Of Fireflies | Black and White Heart

  3. Pingback: Nazareth | Life is great

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fly on the Wall | Brianne Writes

  5. Person.. I am not significantly into looking at, but by some means I got you just read lots of posts on your blog. Its incredible how exciting it is that i can visit anyone very often. –

  6. Pingback: Blogging Goals for 2014! | The Photo Faith Challenge

Leave a Reply

