Summer Stuff I Didn’t Post Part 1

Last summer, my family and I took a few trips all over the state of North Carolina.  I photoshopped many of those picks, but I forgot to post them.  These below were taken when I took the kids to a local park on Lake Wiley.  Hope you enjoy them.

DSCF1768

If you know Like Wiley, you know the water is rarely, if ever, this blue.  I made the water look a little better, while trying to make the place a little more green at the same time.

DSCF1777

This was a log we found on the path we took.  The fun part was trying to keep my son from walking on it.  He told me he was trying to get to the other side of the lake.

DSCF1779

When I came up to this bridge, I asked myself, “why didn’t they put railing on the other side?”  I guess they ran out of lumber.

DSCF1780

This was the point of the trip where I got a little mixed up on the paths.   If I had headed towards the “Kingfisher Trail,” we would have been back at the car in less than ten minutes.  However, I went the other way.  It took us about an hour longer, and my son told ever person we passed, that we were lost.

DSCF1785

I don’t know how to describe this thing, other than it looks pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

